jump to navigation

Family October 4, 2008

Posted by Kevin in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

My family expanded on September 20th. At noon on that day my daughter married her sweetheart. And when she did, our family grew by one as her husband forever became a part of our family. My daughter took his name. But we took him into our hearts and lives.

Taylor, welcome to the family. We love you and we are happy to have you as part of our family.

“Family” is a topic that I am coming to have a greater appreciation for.

Comments»

1. Don and Shirley - October 4, 2008

Man, wish we could have been there.

2. Kevin - October 5, 2008

I wish you could have been there also. But, we understand. Hopefully Mom’s knee is improving every day. we love you and we missed you.

3. jel - October 5, 2008

very nice wedding shot!

and blessings to y’all!

4. Robin - October 15, 2008

Congratulations on the new addition to your family – sounds like he’s a lucky guy to have such a wonderful family by marriage!

5. Line of Serenity - July 8, 2010

Hi!

I think you’d be interested in following my blog, lineofserenity.wordpress.com.

I just started it two days ago and will be blogging each day.

I think I have one of the most loving families on the planet and have written a book (“Line of Serenity”) about the way we were raised. Check it out at http://www.goodshortbooks.com


Leave a Reply

