jump to navigation

All I could say was "Wow!" July 25, 2006

Posted by Kevin in Scenic, Vacation.
trackback

When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him? For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour.

Psalm 8:3-5

I had seen it in pictures, but I wasn’t really prepared for the beauty and magnificence of God’s handiwork when I stepped up to the rim of the Grand Canyon for the first time. All I could say was “Wow!”

God got that one right!

Comments»

1. Thirsty Bear - July 25, 2006

It is amazing. Let’s us know our place on this planet. We are just a vapor…

It’s great to know the Creator of the Grand Canyon cares about the valleys in our lives.

2. jel - July 26, 2006

Awesome picture!

thanks for sharing this!

take care

3. jel - July 26, 2006

and if you don’t mind if I say this , but I really like what thisty bear, this say too!

4. Thirsty Bear - July 27, 2006

jel-
I experienced the Grand Canyon while I was in High School. I was too caught up in the little things to notice how awesome that hole in the ground was or how even Larger my God is. I plan to return there soon.

Thanks for the comment.

5. jel - July 27, 2006

I went over it in a plane once,:)

it would be a Awesome place to see!

6. KJKEB - July 28, 2006

You must have more faith than me to fly in a little plane over the Grand Canyon!

;>)

7. jel - July 28, 2006

the truth be told, I was in a big plane, and looked out the window , and had to ask what it was 🙂

my 2nd time in a plane, and that was 4 years ago! I don’t like to fly! 😦

8. Inheritor of Heaven - July 28, 2006

Love the picture and I can’t wait to see it for myself too!

9. jel - August 3, 2006

Morning KJKEB, thirty bear!

just can by to say hi, and see how things are going !

well have a great day!

10. Pastor Josh - August 3, 2006

It is an amazing sight to see. Just to think the imagination that God has. To make us so perfect and still have ideas of a landscape like that. Our God is awesome.

11. jel - September 14, 2006

are you alive and well! :o>


Leave a Reply

